CD reviews

CD review page | my music page

Ronnie McDowell - Unchained Melody


1. Unchained Melody
2. Paralyzed
3. Blue Velvet
4. It's only make believe
5. Burning bridges
6. Cry to me
7. Never to old to rock n' roll
8. Since I don't have you

9. She's my Saturday night special
10. Smokey places
Ronnie McDowell is one of my favourite music artists, allthough I haven't discovered him until recently. He sings pop, rock and country and has been a singer for many years (since the 1970's, I think). The thing that makes him such a great singer is his voice, he can sing fast rocking songs and soft ballads, and he can change his voice so he can sound like Elvis Presley or Bobby Vinton. In fact The song Blue Velvet is a duet with Bobby Vinton. Just listen to Bobby's and Ronnie's voices, they are very alike. The only negative I have to say about this album is that is too short (only about 28 minutes, which is way too short time).

My favourite songs on this album are Unchained Melody, Blue Velvet and Burning Bridges. Blue Velvet is, as I mentioned, a duet with Bobby Vinton. In It's Only Make Believe, he sings duet with the country legend Conway Twitty, in Burning Bridges he sings duet with an other country legend Jack Scott, Never To Old To Rock N' Roll is a duet with Jerry Lee Lewis and She's My Saturday Night Special is a duet with Wayne Newton.

If you want to listen to samples from this CD you can go to To get to Ronnie's official home page, please visit my music links page.